CCBL All-League Team Announced – Perlman/Wilson Honored

Already 2010 CCBL All-Stars, RHP Max Perlman (Harvard) and OF Zach Wilson (Arizona State) were named to the season-ending CCBL All-League Team.


Perlman played for the Gatemen in 2008 and was named a CCBL All-Star alternate but an arm injury sidelined him in 2009.  Signed just prior to the season by Wareham, Max did exceeded his ’08 performance and worked his way to the top of the Gatemen rotation.  Named a CCBL Pitcher of the Week, Perlman was also named to the 2010 Cape Cod League All-Star game where he pitched a scoreless inning at Fenway Park.  He finished with a 3-2 record, a league top 10 1.92 era and a league top 5 42 strikeouts.


Zach Wilson (Arizona State) arrived on the Cape late after arriving from the College World Series but he established himself immediately as a middle of the order threat.  His 2nd season on Wareham, Zach was also named a Western Division All-Star; batting 3rd and starting in right-field.  His rbi double off of Fenway’s “Green Monster” was enough to earn Zach the Western Division All-Star Game MVP.  An league MVP candidate, Zach finished the season hitting .294, hit 3 homeruns, drove in 15 runs and hit 5 doubles.


The entire CCBL All-League Team:


Position Player Team School
First Base Jordan Ribera Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Fresno State
Second Base Kolten Wong Orleans Firebirds Hawaii
Shortstop Joe Panik Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox St. Johns
Third Base Tyler Hanover Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox LSU
Infield Utility Kevin Medrano Falmouth Commodores Missouri State
Outfield Caleb Ramsey Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Houston
Outfield Drew Martinez Brewster Whitecaps Memphis
Outfield Johnny Ruettiger Hyannis Harbor Hawks Arizona St.
Outfield Zach Wilson Wareham Gatemen Arizona State
Outfield Scott Woodward Bourne Braves Coastal Carolina
DH Steve Selsky Orleans Firebirds Arizona
DH Aaron Westlake Chatham Anglers Vanderbilt
Catcher Pratt Maynard Harwich Mariners NC State
Catcher Andrew Susac Falmouth Commodores Oregon State
Starting Pitcher Grayson Garvin Bourne Braves Vanderbilt
Starting Pitcher Andrew Gagnon Brewster Whitecaps Long Beach State
Starting Pitcher Austin Wood Cotuit Kettleers St. Petersburg
Starting Pitcher Logan Verrett Chatham Anglers Baylor
Starting Pitcher Max Perlman Wareham Gatemen Harvard
Starting Pitcher Kyle Simon Orleans Firebirds Arizona
Relief Closer Pitcher Tony Zych Bourne Braves Louisville
Relief Closer Pitcher Marcus Stroman Orleans Firebirds Duke
UT Danny Oh Brewster Whitecaps Cal-Berkeley
UT Clint Moore Harwich Mariners West Point
Announced by Commissioner Paul Galop
14 August 2010

Comments are closed